Academic Calendar


To view the CPS Expanded Academic Calendars in grid format, click here

 


SPRING 2020 GRADUATE QUARTER

 
First day of registration for spring classes Monday, Feb 3
First day of full and first-half spring sessions Monday, April 6
Last day of online class add for first-half spring session classes Sunday, April 12
Last day of online class add for full spring session classes Sunday, April 19
Last day to drop a full or first-half spring session class without a "W" grade Sunday, April 19
Patriots' Day observed – no classes Monday, April 20
Last day to drop a first-half spring session class with a "W" grade Sunday, May 10
Final exams for first-half spring session May 11-16
First day of second-half spring classes Monday, May 18
Last day of online class add for second-half spring session classes Sunday, May 24
Memorial Day observed, no classes Monday, May 25
Last day to drop a second-half spring session class without a "W" grade Monday, June 1
Last day to drop a full or second-half spring session class with a "W" grade Sunday, June 21
Final exams for full and second-half spring session classes June 22-27

For the CPS refund policy, click here, then select the Refunds for Withdrawal link and scroll down to the College of Professional Studies section.

 


SPRING 2020 UNDERGRADUATE SEMESTER

 
First day of registration for spring classes Monday, Nov 4
First day of full and half-semester A spring classes Monday, Jan 6
Last day of online class add for half-semester A spring classes Sunday, Jan 12
Last day of online class add for full-semester spring classes Sunday, Jan 19
Last day to drop a full-semester or half-semester A spring class without a "W" grade Sunday, Jan 19
Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday observed – no classes Monday, Jan 20
Presidents' Day, no classes Monday, Feb 17
Last day of half-semester A spring classes Saturday, Feb 22
Spring break for full-semester spring classes Feb. 23-Mar 1
Last day to drop a half-semester A spring class with a "W" grade Sunday, Feb. 23
Final exams for half-semester A spring classes Feb 24-Feb 25
First day of half-semester B spring classes Monday, Mar 2
Last day of online class add for half-semester B spring classes Sunday, Mar 8
Last day to drop a half-semester B spring class without a "W" grade Sunday, Mar 15
Last day of full-semester and half-semester B spring classes Saturday, Apr 18
Last Day to drop a full-semester or half-semester B spring class with a "W" grade Monday, Apr 20
Last day of half-semester B spring classes Apr 21-Apr 22
Final exams for full-semester spring classes Apr 21-Apr 25

For the CPS refund policy, click here, then select the Refunds for Withdrawal link and scroll down to the College of Professional Studies section.


SUMMER 2020 GRADUATE QUARTER

   
First day of registration for summer classes   Tuesday, Apr. 21
First day of full, first-half, and six-week summer sessions   Monday, July 6
Last day of online class add for first-half and six-week summer session classes   Sunday, July 12
Last day of online class add for full summer session classes   Sunday, July 19
Last day to drop a full, first-half, or six-week summer session class without a "W" grade   Sunday, July 19
Last day to drop a first-half summer session class with a "W" grade   Sunday, July 26
First day of second-half summer classes   Monday, Aug. 3
Last day of online class add for second-half summer session classes   Sunday, Aug. 9
Last Day to drop a six-week summer session class with a "W" grade   Sunday, Aug. 9
Last day to drop a second-half summer session class without a "W" grade   Sunday, Aug. 16
Last Day to drop a full or second-half summer session class with a "W" grade   Sunday, Aug. 23

For the CPS refund policy, click here, then select the Refunds for Withdrawal link and scroll down to the College of Professional Studies section.


SUMMER 2020 UNDERGRADUATE SEMESTER

 
First day of registration for summer classes Monday, Feb. 3
First day of full and half-semester A summer classes Monday, May 4
Last day of online class add for half-semester A summer classes Sunday, May 10
Last day of online class add for full-semester summer classes Sunday, May 17
Last day to drop a full-semester or half-semester A summer class without a "W" grade Sunday, May 17
First day of seven-week summer classes Monday, May 18
Last day of online class add for seven-week summer classes Sunday, May 24
Memorial Day observed, no classes Monday, May 25
Last day to drop a seven-week summer class without a "W" grade Monday, Jun. 1
Last day of half-semester A summer classes Saturday, Jun. 20
Last day to drop a half-semester A summer class with a "W" grade Sunday, Jun. 21
Final exams for half-semester A summer classes Jun. 22 - Jun. 23
First day of half-semester B summer classes Wednesday, Jun. 24
Last day of online class add for half-semester B summer classes Tuesday, Jun. 30
Last day to drop a seven-week summer class with a "W" grade Wednesday, Jul. 1
Independence Day, no classes Saturday, Jul. 4
Last day of seven-week summer session Wednesday, Jul. 8
Last day to drop a half-semester B summer class without a "W" grade Wednesday, Jul. 8
Last day of full-semester summer classes Saturday, Aug. 8
Last Day to drop a full-semester summer class with a "W" grade Sunday, Aug. 9
Final exams for full-semester summer classes Aug. 10-15
Last day of half-semester B summer classes Wednesday, Aug. 12
Last Day to drop a half-semester B summer class with a "W" grade Wednesday, Aug. 12
Final exams for half-semester B summer classes Aug. 13-15

For the CPS refund policy, click here, then select the Refunds for Withdrawal link and scroll down to the College of Professional Studies section.


FALL 2020 GRADUATE QUARTER

 
First day of registration for fall classes Monday, June 15
Labor Day, no classes Monday, September 7
First day of full and first-half fall sessions Monday, September 14
Last day of online class add for first-half fall session classes Sunday, September 20
Last day of online class add for full fall session classes Sunday, September 27
Last day to drop a full or first-half fall session class without a "W" grade Sunday, September 27
Columbus Day, no classes Sunday, October 12
Last day to drop a first-half fall session class with a "W" grade Sunday, October 18
Final exams for first-half fall session Monday, October 19
First day of second-half fall classes Monday, October 26
Last day of online class add for second-half fall session classes Sunday, November 1
Last day to drop a second-half fall session class without a "W" grade Sunday, November 8
Veterans' Day, no classes Wednesday, November 11
Thanksgiving recess November 23-30
Last day to drop a full or second-half fall session class with a "W" grade Sunday, December 6
Final exams for full and second-half fall session classes Monday, December 7

 


FALL 2020 UNDERGRADUATE SEMESTER

 
Labor Day, no classes Monday, September 7
First day of registration for fall classes Monday, June 15
First day of full and first-half fall classes Tuesday, September 8
Last day of online class add for first-half fall classes Monday, September 14
Last day of online class add for full-semester fall classes Monday, September 21
Last day to drop a full-semester or first-half fall class without a "W" grade Monday, September 21
Columbus Day, no classes Monday, October 12
Last day of first-half fall classes Saturday, October 24
Last day to drop a first-half fall class with a "W" grade Sunday, October 25
Final exams for first-half fall classes October 26-27
First day of second-half fall classes Wednesday, October 28
Last day of online class add for second-half fall classes Tuesday, November 3
Last day to drop a second-half fall class without a "W" grade Tuesday, November 10
Veterans' day, no classes Monday, November 11
Thanksgiving recess November 25-30
Last day of full-semester fall classes Saturday, December 12
Last Day to drop a full-semester fall class with a "W" grade Sunday, December 13
First day of final exams for full-semester fall classes Monday, December 14
Last Day of second-half fall classes Wednesday, December 16
Last Day to drop a second-half fall class with a "W" grade Wednesday, December 16
Final exams for full-semester fall classes December 14-19
Final exams for second-half fall classes December 17-19