Academic Calendar


To view the 2018-2019 CPS Expanded Academic Calendar in page-per-month grid format, click here

 


SPRING 2019 UNDERGRADUATE SEMESTER

 
First day of registration for spring classes Monday, Nov. 5
First day of full and half-semester A spring classes Monday, Jan. 7
Last day of online class add for half-semester A spring classes Sunday, Jan. 13
Last day of online class add for full-semester spring classes Sunday, Jan. 20
Last day to drop a full-semester or half-semester A spring class without a "W" grade Sunday, Jan. 20
Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday observed, no classes Monday, Jan. 21
President's Day, no classes Monday, Feb. 18
Last day of half-semester A spring classes Saturday, Feb. 23
Last day to drop a half-semester A spring class with a "W" grade Sunday, Feb. 24
Spring break for full-semester spring classes Feb. 24 - Mar. 3
Final exams for half-semester A spring classes Feb. 25 - Feb. 26
First day of half-semester B spring classes Monday, Mar. 4
Last day of online class add for half-semester B spring classes Sunday, Mar. 10
Last day to drop a half-semester B spring class without a "W" grade Sunday, Mar. 17
Patriots' Day no classes Monday, Apr. 15
Last day of full-semester and half-semester B spring classes Saturday, Apr. 20
Last Day to drop a full-semester or half-semester B spring class with a "W" grade Sunday, Apr. 21
Final exams for half-semester B spring classes Apr. 22-23
Final exams for full-semester spring classes Apr. 22-27

For the CPS refund policy, click here, then select the Refunds for Withdrawal link and scroll down to the College of Professional Studies section.

 


SPRING 2019 GRADUATE QUARTER

 
First day of registration for spring classes Monday, Feb. 4
First day of full and first-half spring sessions Monday, Apr. 8
Last day of online class add for first-half spring session classes Sunday, Apr. 14
Patriots' Day, no classes Monday, Apr. 15
Last day of online class add for full spring session classes Monday, Apr. 22
Last day to drop a full or first-half spring session class without a "W" grade Monday, Apr. 22
Last day to drop a first-half spring session class with a "W" grade Sunday, May 12
Final exams for first-half spring session May 13-18
First day of second-half spring classes Monday, May 20
Last day of online class add for second-half spring session classes Sunday, May 26
Memorial Day observed, no classes Monday, May. 27
Last day to drop a second-half spring session class without a "W" grade Monday, Jun. 3
Last Day to drop a full or second-half spring session class with a "W" grade Sunday, Jun. 23
Final exams for full and second-half spring session classes Jun. 24-29

For the CPS refund policy, click here, then select the Refunds for Withdrawal link and scroll down to the College of Professional Studies section.

 


SUMMER 2019 UNDERGRADUATE SEMESTER

 
First day of registration for summer classes Monday, Feb. 4
First day of full and half-semester A summer classes Monday, May 6
Last day of online class add for half-semester A summer classes Sunday, May 12
Last day of online class add for full-semester summer classes Sunday, May 19
Last day to drop a full-semester or half-semester A summer class without a "W" grade Sunday, May 19
First day of seven-week summer classes Monday, May 20
Last day of online class add for seven-week summer classes Sunday, May 26
Memorial Day observed, no classes Monday, May 27
Last day to drop a seven-week summer class without a "W" grade Monday, Jun. 3
Last day of half-semester A summer classes Saturday, Jun. 22
Last day to drop a half-semester A summer class with a "W" grade Sunday, Jun. 23
Final exams for half-semester A summer classes Jun. 24 - Jun. 25
First day of half-semester B summer classes Wednesday, Jun. 26
Last day to drop a seven-week summer class with a "W" grade Wednesday, Jul. 3
Independence Day, no classes Thursday, Jul. 4
Last day of online class add for half-semester B summer classes Monday, Jul. 8
Last day of seven-week summer session Wednesday, Jul. 10
Last day to drop a half-semester B summer class without a "W" grade Monday, Jul. 15
Last day of full-semester summer classes Saturday, Aug. 10
Last Day to drop a full-semester summer class with a "W" grade Sunday, Aug. 11
Final exams for full-semester summer classes Aug. 12-17
Last day of half-semester B summer classes Wednesday, Aug. 14
Last Day to drop a half-semester B summer class with a "W" grade Wednesday, Aug. 14
Final exams for half-semester B summer classes Aug. 15-17

For the CPS refund policy, click here, then select the Refunds for Withdrawal link and scroll down to the College of Professional Studies section.

 


SUMMER 2019 GRADUATE QUARTER

   
First day of registration for summer classes   Monday, Apr. 22
First day of full, first-half, and six-week summer sessions   Monday, July 8
Last day of online class add for first-half and six-week summer session classes   Sunday, July 14
Last day of online class add for full summer session classes   Sunday, July 21
Last day to drop a full, first-half, or six-week summer session class without a "W" grade   Sunday, July 21
Last day to drop a first-half summer session class with a "W" grade   Sunday, July 28
Final exams for first-half summer session   July 29-Aug. 3
First day of second-half summer classes   Monday, Aug. 5
Last day of online class add for second-half summer session classes   Sunday, Aug. 11
Last Day to drop a six-week summer session class with a "W" grade   Sunday, Aug. 11
Last day to drop a second-half summer session class without a "W" grade   Sunday, Aug. 18
Final exams for six-week summer session   Aug. 12-17
Last Day to drop a full or second-half summer session class with a "W" grade   Sunday, Aug. 25
Final exams for full and second-half summer session classes   Aug. 26-31

For the CPS refund policy, click here, then select the Refunds for Withdrawal link and scroll down to the College of Professional Studies section.